ISIS Symmetry | history| scope | symmetry | order-disorder | panorama | program | call for papers, exhibits, workshops | abstract requirements | key dates of the conference | registration fees | organization | TECHNION | contact | ASA Art and Technology


International Society for the Interdisciplinary Study of Symmetry


President: Dénes Nagy, Institute of Applied Physics, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba Science City 305, Japan Chairman of the Advisory Board: Arthur L. Loeb, Carpenter Center for the Visual Arts, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA 02138, U.S.A. Honorary Presidents: Konstantin V. Frolov, Institute of Mechanical Engineering, Russian Academy of Sciences, ul. Griboedova 4, 101830 Moscow, Russia; and Yuval Ne'eman, Mortimer and Raymond Sackler Institute of Advanced Studies, Tel-Aviv University, Ramat-Aviv, Tel-Aviv 69978, Israel Secretary General: György Darvas, Symmetrion, Budapest, P.O. Box 994, H-1245 Hungary; - Institute for Research Organization of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences